Eastside Traveling Golf League

Match Play


These are USGA INDEXES They must be CONVERTED TO THE SLOPES FOR TEES PLAYED AT EACH COURSE. If you have an official GHIN number through another golf course, great.  If you are maintaining a handicap through us here is some important information: Bill McCarson is our handicap chairman and can answer most of your questions.  His Phone is 206 234-9094.  His E-mail address is wmac41@comcast.net

If you have never had a handicap you will need a minimum of 5 scores to enter before you can be considered official,  Call Bill or contact him by e-mail so you can get started.  Usually only rounds played between March 1st and November 30th may be posted.  IF YOU DO NOT HAVE AN OFFICIAL HANDICAP (AT LEAST 5 SCORES ENTERED) YOU WILL NOT BE ELIGIBLE TO PLAY AND WIN MONEY IN AN ETGL EVENT.  You may still participate, but you will not be included as a member of a two-man or four-man team for purposes of earning money or contributing to a team score.

Recording and Adjusting: Equitable Stroke Control (ESC) is the downward adjustment of individual hole scores for handicap purposes in order to make handicaps more representative of a player's potential scoring ability.  ESC sets a maximum number that a player can post on any hole depending on the player's Course Handicap.  ESC is used only when a player's actual score exceeds his maximum number based on the table below.  There is no limit on the number of holesa player may adjust his score. 

Course Handicap      Max. Number allowed
9 or less                               Double Bogie
10-19                                             7
20-29                                             8
30-39                                             9

You can view current handicaps at the USGA's GHIN web site.

GHIN Index as of June 15, 2021

Mark Albright 18.0
Tom Alvis 20.0
Pat Bangasser 9.7
Ralph Bell 14.3
Warren Berger 21.3
Larry Boyer 16.0
Terry Boyle 10.7
Mr. Tom Brennan 19.3
Peter Brinck 20.9
Chris Carlson 21.1
Chris Clogston 3.2
Tom Colleran 6.4
Anthony Delie 12.4
Richard Delie 16.3
Kyle Dowling 23.7
Scott Dowling 9.9
Jared Fagan 6.3
Sean Fagan 20.0
Greg Fagan 18.2
Frank Fisher 18.8
Doug Fraser 4.7
Bijan Ghambari 12.5
John Hallstrom 10.5
Jon Hayenga 12.2
Keaton Hayenga 2.9
Chuck Horton 14.5
Michael Imus 20.0
Scott Jackson 22.7
Jordan Jackson 12.2
Trevor Johnson 12.5
Jeff Johnson 14.6
Tanor Johnson 9.3
Mark Jorgensen 9.2
Mr. Jerry Kelly 12.6
Todd Kibbee 11.9
Scott Kinzer 16.2
Steve Kramer 5.7
Rick Loya 17.3
Mr. Tom Mahaffey 14.3
Gregory Malcolm 19.5
Bill McCarson 25.3
Fred Miller 13.3
Eric Mischke 22.2
Mr. Jerry Nakata 10.9
Rob Perry 7.1
Scott Rame 23.6
Chris Reigelsperger 6.5
John Rossi 14.7
Dave Rowe 32.3
Mr. Shawn Schoonover 15.0
Brian Schoonover 23.3
Mark Schoonover 10.7
Greg Seeley 17.9
Mr. Ryan Shane 12.7
George Siemens 15.4
Bob Sikma 21.8
Parker Sjolander 13.1
Mark Steel 18.1
Mr. Matt Stonich 12.3
Tim Stonich 14.1
Chris Tank 12.0
Alex Tank 17.1
Steve Tarr 15.4
Todd Thoreson 16.3